Hook the usercall exe function?

Jun 30, 2014 at 5:25 PM
Hello!

I am new with easyhook and I would like to know how to hook the function that shows as

int __usercall callTable<eax>(int a1<eax>, int a2<ecx>, int a3) in idaPro?
Jul 1, 2014 at 10:06 AM
Hey guys,

I need some help here. I have managed to understand how to do the injection, although maybe I am doing something wrong.

So I created C++ library with these functions, that deal the call through assembler:
extern "C" __declspec(dllexport) __declspec(naked) void func_hook()
{
    __asm{

push ebp
            mov ebp, esp
            push dword ptr[ebp + 0x04] // args[0]
            push ecx // callnum
            push eax // callnum
            call myfunc2
            leave
            ret // note: __usercall is cdecl-like
    }
}

extern "C" __declspec(dllexport) int _stdcall myfunc2(int a1, int a2, int a3)
{
    ofstream myfile;
    myfile.open("d:/example.txt");
    myfile << "Writing from C++ to a file.\n";
    myfile.close();

return 0;
}
In C#, in Run method of Injet library I have made:
              var funcAddr = new IntPtr(
                                 0x007B2D70 +
                                 (int)Process.GetCurrentProcess().MainModule.BaseAddress);

var addrs = LocalHook.GetProcAddress(@".\ClassLibrary1.dll", "func_hook");
                this.StrangeMethod = LocalHook.CreateUnmanaged(funcAddr, addrs, IntPtr.Zero);                
                this.StrangeMethod.ThreadACL.SetExclusiveACL(new[] { 0 });
No errors, but the hook is not working, the function in C++ is not called, although just for test, when I import the library:
        [DllImport(@".\ClassLibrary1.dll", 
        CallingConvention = CallingConvention.StdCall)]
        static extern void func_hook();
and add it to the Run method of Inject library in C#, and call it
   public void Run(
            RemoteHooking.IContext InContext,
            String InChannelName)
        {
           func_hook();
        }