Services wanted $$$

Nov 28, 2008 at 7:27 PM
I am a developer located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA and will soon begin a rather large project for which I believe EasyHook may (that's MAY) be useful and beneficial.

Due to the overall scope of the project, I do not easily have the time to attack the EasyHook learning curve.  So... if there is anyone who can code the EasyHook portion for me, I will enter into some arrangement to compensate you for your assistance.  This may be in the form of a one-off payment,  ongoing "royalties" (generally 5% of each sale), or some combination thereof.

You may do your coding in any of the following languages (also, depending on compatibility with EasyHook):  VB.net, Delphi (Win32 or Net), PowerBasic, or C#.

The goal of use of EasyHook is as follows:

I will create a system which, among other things, peforms integration between several other software systems (third party; no source code available).  It is critical that all of the related applications (including my own) access the desired ActiveX components where those components may or not be currently registered and/or preset in the host system.  Also at issue may be miscellaneous registry entries present for exclusive use of my application and the applications it integrates.  The goal may be summarized as creating a type of Virtual Registry wherein only those applications I designate are able to access the "registry" data, and NO OTHER APPLICATION should have access to those "registry" entries.  The virtual registry data itself will reside in an encrypted virtual disk which my application shall create, control, and maintain.

I presume EasyHook could hook the registry calls from the specified applications.  That is part of the work I need done.  I would then substitute (where necessary) the Virtual Registry data, and that data should be returned to the calling host program.  The return of the substituted data is also something I need developed by someone familiar with EasyHook.